I got a little baggie of halal gelatin candies from a corner store today, they cost half a dinar (about 75 cents). I don't like them as much as the salty herring-shaped Swedish licorice I used to eat before I was Muslim, but they're pretty tasty.
One of the things I love about Jordan is being able to eat anything, without having to inspect the ingredient list for non-halal animal products. So many foods in Canada have gelatin, glycerin, animal flavourings, or alcohols hidden in them. Mentos, for instance, contain gelatin, as do many chewing gums. Ice cream contains flavourings with small amounts of alcohol (vanilla, for instance). Canned soups contain animal broth or fat. Most cheeses are made with rennet, which comes from cow's stomachs.
It is possible to find pork products here, as there are quite a few Christians, but I am told they are not very common and are clearly labelled. I have not yet seen any myself.